Our Governors

Simon Pic.jpg

Message from our Chair of Governors 

I have the pleasure of leading the highly committed governing body here at SJSM. I bring over 30 years of headship experience to the role in a wide range of schools. It is our job to support the school to achieve high standards and a wide experience for the pupils but also to challenge school leaders to ensure our children receive only the best. This is an exciting time for the school, with a new enthusiastic headteacher and the school joining an excellent academy Trust ( Forward As One), which will provide support, drive and stability moving forward. In short we will have both the benefits of a small village school, connected to its community, and the strength of the wider larger organisation. I look forward to serving you through my term of office.

Simon T Bramwell OBE

Our Governors 

Simon T Bramwell (Chair of Governors)

Emma Glendinning (Vice Chair of Governors) 

Lynnette Windslow (Dioscean Governor) 

Dave Sims (Parent Governor)

Sarah Holmes (Parent Governor)

Louise O'Leary (Staff Governor)

Lindsay Entwistle (Foundation Governor) 

Steven Rooney (Headteacher) 


If you would like to contact the Chair of our Local Advisary Board you can do this by sending any correspondence to:

FAO Chair of Governors 

St John with St Michael CE Primary School

Moss Side Street 



OL12 8EP 

Files to Download

Other pages

Student Login